The IRMCB ISO 22301 Business Continuity Management Certification program

Since Business Continuity Management is more important than ever in today's risk conscious business environment, and because ISO 22301 now provides the opportunity for the organization to certify its Business Continuity Management System, organizations have a new and pressing need for professionals especially trained and skilled at establishing, managing, exercising, and maintaining business continuity according to this new international standard of best practice. Because business continuity planning and response procedures often are inadequate due to the limitations of knowledge and involvement of corporate governance decision makers, the Standard requires exactly the kind of evidence of training and documented understanding the CIS BCM credentialing scheme provides. If an organization wants to get its own ISO 22301 certification, it needs evidence of appropriate training and competence to fulfil the certification requirements of the standard itself.

The IRMCB ISO 22301 Business Continuity Management training and certification program has three distinct tiers. Certification candidates begin the process by becoming trained and certified in the core principles of Enterprise Risk Management with IRMCB's ISO 31000 Certified Internal Controls Risk Analyst program. BCM certification candidates then become trained and certified in establishing an ISO 22301 Business Continuity Management System, strategy, and policy in IRMCB's Business Continuity Strategist (BCMS) program. BCM certification candidates complete their BCM training and certification development with IRMCB's Business Continuity Administrator (CBCA has no experience requirement) program or Certified Business Continuity Manager (CBCM requires a minimum of 5 years of related experience) program.

These certifications also help fulfil the organizational competence requirements of the ISO/IEC 22301 standard itself. For complete certification eligibility requirements, see:

BCM Certification Flow
Certification Steps   Certification Steps   Certification Steps

IRMCB Authorized Training and Education Centers provide the third-party training and professional credentialing necessary to set you apart as a BCM authority who knows BCM according to the ISO 22301 standard of BCM best practices. 

Getting IRMCB standardized training and taking certification exams

IRMCB courses are delivered by Authorized Training and Education Centers (ATECs) in standardized live and online formats. Select ATECs are also authorized to proctor exams and issue certificates.

Authorized Training and Education Center


Authorized for Live Instructor-Led Training

Authorized for Web-Based Training

Authorized exam center

Certified Information Security

United States




ISO 31000 Risk Management certification courses

Risk management certification exam training

ISO 31000 Certification Training and exam

Risk management courses and training
online risk management training

professional risk management certification exam

 risk manager certification exam training
 risk manager certification course
 risk manager certification exam training

risk manager certifidation course program

 risk manager certification training program

enterprise risk management training program

 risk manager certification exam training

risk manager management trainingpolicy templates, iso 31000 risk management trainingpolicy workshop,risk management trainingrisk management manager trainingrisk management trainingEnterprise Risk Management Trainingcomplete risk management manager training, risk management trainingiso 31000 certification training

 iso 31000 certification risk management certification risk management courses